NAE Awards


Congratulations to This Years Winners

Please Join Us - April 28, 2020

Washington, D.C.

NAE's extensive award program advances excellence in American Business in the simplest, most effective way. It identifies and illuminates businesses and individuals that lead free enterprise by excelling beyond the crowd. Today, it is more important than ever to recognize and promote trail blazing, innovative, and winning leaders; and to present them to the public as what they are: the root of the American dream. Similarly, the NAE Preceptor Awards recognize those researchers and educators who make outstanding contributions to American business and literature in and out of the classroom.

NAE's awards program is a forum through which the American mid-market's best and brightest can shine. With its vision for continuous improvement, NAE structures its awards to provide shining examples of the infinite value and opportunity in American free enterprise today, not only to its members, but to the entire business community.



  • Vision 21 Innovators – Products & Services
  • Socially Exceptional - Building and Serving Community
  • Power Growth – Achieving Exceptional Growth
  • People First – Succeeding With Culture
  • Fast Under Five – New Companies Who Have Exploded On To The Scene

The 2019-20 NAE 250 Awards and Legends Hall of Fame nominations are closed - Please watch for announcement. Congratulations to this year's winners.  Thank you to the Awards Committee for all of your hard work. This year's program was absolutley the best to date.


  • Educator of the Year – Teaching a Passion for Free Enterprise
  • Influencer - Professional Consultants Who've Made a Difference
  • Writing the Fight – Authors Who Champion Free Enterprise

Ten finalists in each category will be nominated nationally, all award winners will be recognized, with the top Award Winner in each category receiving a NAE Preceptor of the Year Award. All winners will be recognized at the Free Enterprise Forum.

CHAMPIONS of Free Enterprise

  • NAE Legends Hall of Fame – The Best of Free Enterprise
  • Beating the Odds – Great Comebacks
  • Champion of Free Enterprise Eagle Award


Any NAE member can nominate a person for these lifetime awards. To be nominated, a person must be recognized in their field as someone who has been at the forefront of Free Enterprise and is or (has been) at the top of their field.  Each year's class of Legends Award Winners are selected from hundreds of nominees, these winners make up each annual class that is inducted into the NAE Legends Hall of Fame. Each inductee is also recognized by their peers as an exceptional entrepreneur.

BEATING THE ODDS AWARDS Winners will consist of finalists who will be nominated nationally, all are award winners and will be recognized at the Legends Award Ceremony. The top Award Winner will receive the NAE Comeback of the Year Award.

Champion of Free Enterprise Eagle Award is the highest honor given by NAE annually.  The Eagle Award winner is selected from the six members of the Annual Legends Hall of Fame Inductee Class. Eagle Award Winner receives special recognition at the Annual NAE Legislative Summit.

Contact us at 800-497-6950 or by e-mail at for more information about the awards process.
© 2010 NAE. All Rights Reserved. All trademarks are the property of their respective owners. NAE is not responsible for content published on Web sites accessible from this site or for content received from third parties.